Modern Hymns- Your Majesty.

For part of my sojourn at the University of Benin, I attended GPA- Gospel Power Assembly. We had a fellowship anthem but we also had unofficial anthems- songs we sang at almost every meeting and the chief of them was Your Majesty by TD Jakes. I love that song, extravagant worship at its finest and it brings back memories of some of the best times in my life and some of the best people who have walked through it. It’s based on Psalm 24 and it’s awesome!

 

YOUR MAJESTY

I worship you in the beauty of holiness
I lift my hands to you
For you are my righteousness
You are royalty
So I crown you king of kings
Your majesty, Your majesty
(2ce)

I reverence you
For only thou art holy
I bow to you
I’ll forever feel thy glory
You are royalty
So I crown you king of kings

Oooo, You are royalty
So I crown you king of kings
(2ce)
Your majesty, Your majesty…

One Comment

Leave a Reply

