My New BRA.

Hallo,

I got nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by the beautiful Oyindamola of lifeofdammy.com and this nomination and the caption she gave my blog almost got me teary eyed.

 

The rules are…

 

  1. Write a post to show the award

Already done.
image

 

  1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you

Dammy wrote three words about my blog and she cannot know just how much those words meant to me and how those words boosted my spirits. Thank you Dammy for this tag, for the amazing poetry and prose and photographs you share with us and for being consistent at this blogging thing.

 

  1. Give a brief history about how you started blogging

This isn’t my first blog, or second for that matter. I got a tablet in August 2013 and opened two new blogs on the same day (my blog’s third anniversary will come up very soon) I wanted to take my writing more seriously.

 

  1. Give 2 pieces of advice for new bloggers

If you’re doing this for the money… you wouldn’t even make any. Blogging demands passion- plenty passion before you can make the kind of money that most people think you get when you start a blog.

Secondly, blogging offers you access to an enormous community of very smart people. You’ll be amazed at what you can learn if you interact with other blogs and bloggers.

 

  1. Nominate 15 deserving bloggers

You, You, You….

11 Comments

    1. Hi Dammy,

      There seems to be an issue with the comment functionality on your blog.

      I keep getting a “Please enable referrers in your browser.”

      Reply

      1. For me, the problem is getting to open your blog.
        It’s easy to do that on the wordpress app but I can’t comment. Opening it on my browsers is a nightmare.

Leave a Reply

