Guest Post: August Visitor

Welcome to the month of August. *In my pastor voice* The month of great expectations.

Today I’m putting a poem by a very special person who goes by the Irewole and his blog is Irewryts

Please enjoy August Visitor and don’t forget to let us know your thoughts in the comment box.

 

AUGUST VISITOR

KNOCK!KNOCK!!KNOCK!!!

MY EARDRUMS RESOUNDED THE LOUD KNOCKS

MY HEART WAS LOCKED WITH TITANIUM LOCKS

THIS SEASON WAS MEANT FOR HOLIDAYS

SCHOOLS WERE NOT IN SESSION

NOT EVEN THE SCHOOL OF LOVE

WITHIN ME I WAS EAGER TO SEE THE END OF THE HOLIDAYS

THE THOUGHT OF WHO IT COULD BE
FLOWED THROUGH MY MIND

I APPROACHED THE DOOR IN A RUSH

THOUGH PARTS OF ME REFUSED MY ACTIONS

MY HANDS,FEET,HEART WERE IN NO DISAGREEMENT

AT THE FIRST GLIMPSE OF YOUR FACE

I WAS FORCED TO CUT THE LOCKS MORE VIGOROUSLY

MY EYES HAS NEVER SEEN SUCH BEAUTY

AN EMBODIMENT OF ELEGANCE

UNINVITED BUT WELCOMED

ENTER SO I CAN SHUT THE DOOR

LET NO ONE DISTURB THIS VISIT OF YOURS

I KNOW YOU ARE NOT HERE TO STAY

SO LETS MAKE GOOD USE OF THE AVAILABLE TIME

I WANT MY WORLD TO REVOLVE AROUND YOU

I GOT LOST IN THE MOMENTS

HOPING TO FIND MYSELF IN YOU

AFTER UNVEILING YOUR PERSON

YOU LEAVE ME WITH ONE WISH

KINDLY CHANGE YOUR STATUS FROM VISITOR TO MEMBER

AND IN CASE YOU NEGLECT MY WISH

WHEN YOU DECIDE TO LEAVE

PLEASE GIVE ME MY HEART

I CAN REMEMBER PUTTING IT IN YOUR CARE.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

