Writing on Writing

I just discovered a hilarious Facebook page, it’s called writing on writing. It’s obviously geared towards writers and I loved the sarcastic posts and pictures.

Some of the pictures were so funny and interesting that I decided to share them with you- see how unselfish I am!

image

image

What kind of writer art thou?

image

image

image

This is hard for me, killing off a character. I’ve never done it, will have to do it soon.

image

So evil!

image

Na so e take easy?

image

It’s OK but it isn’t easy to…

image

So true!

image

Well…

image

image

Come and force me na!

image

Do you think it’s a coincidence that Writing and Weird both start with W?

image

Exactly!

image

Not all the time biko

image

The modern writer’s curse.

image

I love this picture!

image

This is me… 95% of the time.

image

All these guilt-tripping doesn’t work when you have bills to pay.

image

Nora Roberts (one of my favourite authors) dropping it like its hot!

I met someone new today, here on WordPress. His name is Caleb and he’s new to WordPress, please visit his blog HERE and say hi… You’ll like his posts too, he does a little poetry and I think it’s great.

11 Comments

  1. Lawwwd the pictures are hilarious and so true. Struggles of being a writer. So many times I stare at the word document and finally shut the system down. Writer’s block is just annoying.

    Reply

  2. Hi Adaeze,

    Lol… Honestly, I do not know how Nora Roberts does it, that woman spits out books like bubble gum. I was going through the book rack in a shop recently and I was surprised at how many Nora Roberts / J.D.Robb books I saw. Her imagination must be like a whirlwind!

    My favourite pic is the one showing how thoughts are better articulated when written compared to when spoken. It resonates 100%. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. JOHN GRISHAM makes it look all too easy. MY GOD! I read his novels and wonder how one person could be that SMART, TWISTED, HUMOROUS & IMPECCABLE.

    “Let your weird light shine so bright, so the other weirdos know where to find you” — my fave.

    Reply

  4. if you write when you don’t want to and you don’t have anything to say, you are not a writer. You are just spam.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

