Modern Hymns- All Over To You

Dr Panam Percy Paul is not a new name in the gospel music scene in Nigeria and even in the world, he’s very popular even outside gospel circles for the melodious tunes he churned out through the years and for his skills as a musician and bandleader.

Dr Panam’s music was part of the soundtrack of my childhood, I loved all the songs on Glory 2 and Come Let’s Worship from Glory 1 is still one of my absolute favourite songs. Spending my junior secondary school years in Niger state exposed me to more songs from this dynamic music minister (he was and still is the biggest gospel artiste from the North) and that solidified my respect for him. panam

 

Today’s song is All Over To You from the album Glory 2, it is an absolutely beautiful song. The instrumentals, the vocal quality and the lyrics are all excellent (let’s not forget that Jehovah is an excellent God!) and because it’s Dr Panam there’s plenty anointing in that song. The song is a reminder that all we are and have are all due to God’s grace and mercies and we have nothing to boast about if not for him.

 

All Over To You

My mouth shall sing your highest praise

My soul shall magnify your name

My spirit your worship shall ever embrace

Your love and mercy shall ever be the same

 

Glory Lord I believe

You have laid down your life for me

Jesus, every praise I receive

Lord I give it all over to you

Every song that I sing

All my trophies I bring

Lord I give them all over to you

 

My mouth you have touched to declare your Majesty

My soul you have washed to meditate in your ways

My spirit you have made alive to worship you

Thank you Jesus ror giving me a brand new day

 

Glory Lord I believe

You have laid down your life for me

Jesus every praise I receive

Lord I give it all over to you

Every song that I sing

All my trophies I bring

Lord I give them all over to you

 

Chorus till fade

 

Dr Panam’s albums are available anywhere gospel music is sold in Nigeria.

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Every song that I sing,
    All my worship I bring
    Lord, I give them all over to Youuu
    Lord, I give them, all over to you.

    I love him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

