Finding D Dream

So my tablet crashed last week and due to certain issues the thought of taking it to be repaired has been so depressing for me. The main problem being that I don’t want to face the reality of losing everything I’ve saved on it.

I was chatting with Immanuel aka D’Dream on whatsapp and even though he hadn’t read the post where I talked about Esmeralda, he sensed I was depressed. I told him about her and he offered to look at it for me and we agreed to meet up at Berger on Monday.

Monday morning, bright and early I headed for that boundary town between Lagos and Ogun state.

image

Boarded a BRT at National stadium and I was the only occupant, it felt a little weird and maybe a little wonderful

image

At Ketu, the BRT and I parted ways and I crossed using the pedestrian bridge. As I walked on the bridge, I was struck by how the sight below me looked like pictures from old magazines and textbooks.

image

image

The BRT buses definitely weren’t around in the 1980s.

After a harrowing and exhausting walk from one end of Ketu to the other- that walk deserves a full post, I found a Berger bound bus and before long we we were at Berger.

I’ve never been to Berger before but I had passed through it several times a year on journeys out of Lagos. Getting down from the bus stop involved climbing down a steep hill and fearing for my balance and life.

Immanuel’s phone was switched off, we’d been chatting constantly since I left home. You can imagine just how frustrated I was. I put on my Johnny Walker persona and walked until I found an ice cream and snack shop in Omole Phase 2 where I got a bottle of coke and waited for Imma to realise that his phone was switched off.

He called eventually and came to meet me at Omole. He’s just as funny in the flesh as he is in this virtual world of bloggers. I had a fabulous time and was laughing for nearly the entire duration of our time together.

image

Black n Yellow

image

That’s how I met Immanuel
and had a fantasic time with him in spirit and flesh.
.

Who’s the next blogger I’d meet? I’m not sure yet…

22 Comments

  1. He looks just as funny in picture too πŸ˜€
    Okay, you’re having all the fun Ada… I want fun too πŸ˜₯

    Glad you had a great time πŸ™‚

    Reply

      1. I might be relocating to Benin pretty soon and Onitsha is barely two hours away. Let’s see how that goes. Will send you the email now.

    1. Hahaha!
      He really is very funny and he has a unique way of looking at things that will make you laugh and laugh.
      I’m sure you have mega fun all the time, but you just don’t put it up on your blog πŸ˜‰

      Reply

    2. I am a very quiet person ooo. Well thanks for the compliment from the top of my heart 😁😁, the bottom is too much work

      Reply

      1. Pls can you send me one of your functional mail? The mail aren’t delivering to the one I had. Thanks

  2. Meeting fellow bloggers is so much fun. Since no one is in Lagos, I am relocating tooo….namsie wait for me *picks slippers and runs*
    You guys had a swell time and hopefully Esmeralda is fixed now?

    Reply

    1. Lmao!! I think i am going to relocate too. I gotta go get my travelling pass ticket. So are we going by air, land, sea or in invisibility modeπŸ˜€

      Reply

  3. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. Infact I don’t know what to say sef! Ada almost punch me to smile πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€. I don’t think I look bad even though I don’t usually take pictures. Only photogenic Peep like ada Chynanu and adaezenwa are professionally structured for those kind of paparazziπŸ˜€πŸ˜€.
    But I tried sha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

