Modern Hymns- Oghene Doh

Franklin Edwards is easily the most bankable gospel artiste in Nigeria today, he’s definitely the best gospel rock artist around these parts. I just  realized that he’s the best rock singer we even have now, gospel or not. His production is top notch and every song he sings becomes a hit.
I remember buying his first album- the definition when I was still an undergrad at Uniben, the guy swept everywhere with “You too dey bless me”. It was literally the soundtrack of 2009, from parties to fellowships, we all sang and danced to “You too dey bless me”. Other beautiful songs included Beautiful, Omemma, To ba le jo- my personal favourite (it’s a gospel rock song that is beyond beautiful).
Today’s song is Oghene doh, which in my opinion is a perfect song. There’s no time that I have listened to it that I haven’t felt closer to heaven, Frank can sing abeg! He produces his songs too, he’s mega talented and is using that talent to bless the world and give glory to God. What could be better?

Enjoy this song with the Niger-delta flavour which literally means God be praised.

Oghene Doh
Whenever I call you are there.
Whenever I pray Lord you hear me.
I’m not alone this I know.
What can I bring to you Lord?
But this song of praise
Oghene doh
Doh doh doh
Oghene doh
Yeah
Oghene doh
Doh doh doh
Oghene doh
Yeah

For the things you’ve done for me ………kiri doh doh doh kiri doh
For the life you gave yeah
You brought me close to you………………kiri doh doh doh kiri doh
And you call me your own
What more can I say?
Oghene doh
Doh doh doh
Oghene doh yeah
Oghene doh
Doh doh doh
Oghene doh
Yeah
Doh doh doh Oghene doh
Doh doh doh
Oghene doh
Doh doh doh
Oghene doh yeah
Oghene doh ……. kiri doh doh doh kiri doh
Oghene doh ….

For the things you’ve done for me ………kiri doh doh doh kiri doh
For the life you gave yeah
You brought me close to you……………… doh doh doh
And you call me your own
What more can I say? Oghene doh

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

