Uju’s tag

The word sister has always felt strange to me, it’s not a word I like to use because it reminds me that I don’t have one. Because I don’t like  or use “sister”, the sisterhood rarely comes up in my mind. Soooo I was pleasantly surprised when I was nominated for the sisterhood of world bloggers award by Obianuju of tendrils who was nominated by Nedoux– awesome women, trust me on this.

In honour of Uju’s call to bar which is holding today, I’m putting up this post. Thanks Uju for the tag and for your description of me, hopefully when I grow up… I’d become the Adaeze you described 😉

The rules of the award are:
Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site;
Put the award logo on your blog;
Answer the ten questions sent to you;
Nominate five blogs;
Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

image

1. Pancakes or spaghetti?  Pancakes every time! I even have a pancake recipe post on this blog

2. What do you like most about yourself? This question is tricky for me because the things I like about myself change often, on the 21st of October 2015 I like my fingers- all ten of them.

3. What is your primary love language? This blog post explains my complicated love language status :-p

4. What is your foremost personality type (Choleric, melancholy, phlegmatic or sanguine? )- Melancholy all the way!

5. What is your favourite fabric?- Hmmmm, never ever thought about it. I can’t decide even now.

6. If you were to give me a gift based on the contents of this blog alone, what would it be?- The HP envy laptop you posted some months ago.

7. What behaviour annoys you the most in people?- Mental laziness.

8. If your best friend who has been there for you through thick and thin, asks your permission to date your ex, who you still have feelings for, what would you say?- No! Get your own man jare.

9. What is your favourite snack?- I think it’s French fries.

10. Tell me something I don’t know about you… I can’t drive a car.

My five blogs are…

Maureen of I am blaq

Ibukun of Ibukun writes

Adaeze of Adaeze writes

Nkem of homeworth interiors

Oyinlola of mindplosive

Five of them are awesome women and amazing bloggers. While I was picking my five names (I had a hard time narrowing this to just five), I realised that the blogs I like to read are mostly run by women with only a few exceptions. Women be slaying at blogging and making sense on the regular.

My questions are…

1. Coca Cola or fanta?

2. If you had only a thousand naira, what would you spend it on?

3. If you could have a dinner party with five historical figures, who would you pick?

4. Pick a shade of green

5. Favourite Nigerian soup and swallow (is it called swallow)?

6. Tuface or P-Square?

7. Did any book change your life? Tell us the title and how it changed your life.

8.  If you could have a super power, which would you choose?

9. IOS or Android?

10. What’s your favourite post on your blog.

The rules have been stated above, soooo dig in!

19 Comments

  1. “Sisterhood of the world bloggers” I am shivering already – effect of Naija Home Videos… You know waram talking about? lol

    Mami, you are simply awesome just like that… Congratulations on this Award. Na so so award tins for you; well deserved. *Thumbs up* This Uju seeef too like you. Before I forget, congratulations to her on her on her bar tins… I won’t mind knowing her brand…lol.

    Eeeeh, you wont be surprised I could guess right at least 7 answers to your 10 questions rightly… you know naaa. lol.
    I must say that I observed the organisation in the way you answered and I am happy with myself for that. **Shine teeth & Runs away**

    Reply

    1. Thanks Ugo!
      7 out of 10 na A! So you think you know me that well abi?… I’ll have to start surprising you.
      Uju has to throw a party for us on blogsville right? Yes!

      Reply

    2. Party coming up tomorrow. Today, auntie Uju needs to rest and massage her aching feet. But cyber party tomorrow definitely.
      And I love your answers! I’ll go into more detail on how much i love it very soon.

      Reply

      1. 1. Pancake and Spaghetti are 2 of my favourite foods. But the defining difference is that one i can eat with plantain, the other I hated when I made it with plantain. Still though it’s a tie.
        2, I love my fingers, my toes, my hands. I love me.
        3. I see your love languages problem. I feel you.
        4. Like Nedoux said, the creatives are mostly melancholics. I heartily understand.
        5. no problem. Tell me when you find one that blows your mind.
        6. Really, that’s so sweet of you!
        7. Mental laziness: Sometimes or everyday laziness?
        8. Why y’all no pity for your friend?
        9. French fries. Hmm, ever tried it with green vegetables?
        10. Lol. Better learn. I foresee a future birthday present of a car so… better learn.
        All in all, great answers. Thank you for thanking me

      2. I don’t think I can even stand spaghetti, there’s a good reason though in my second, third and fourth years in school, I made spaghetti practically everyday.
        I don’t really have a problem with physical laziness- I just don’t understand people who refuse to think!
        You and Nedoux have caused an avalanche with the SWB, well done!

  2. Hi Ada,

    I enjoyed reading this. I find that creative types, like writers and artists, tend to be melancholic.

    Lol @ “I like my fingers- all ten of them.” 😄

    Me too, mental laziness is so unattractive.

    Reply

  3. Nowi am being jealous. Watcanfa!

    Na only una waka come? Y excluding the guys from the award na, it aint fair o x)
    Congrats on your call to bar uju,

    eerrm so when is the party being hosted on blogsville. Im not shy to attend if i am invited.

    Reply

  4. So thats how you ladies excludes us male bloggers from ya awarding spree.

    All these awards you are sharing, diaris god oo.
    Congrats on your call to bar too.

    Reply

  5. Now that I have already been nominated lemme just leave my answers here maami…

    1. Coca Cola or fanta? DEFINITELY FANTA. I LOVE EVERYTHING ORANGE. NEVER BEEN A FAN OF COLA.

    2. If you had only a thousand naira, what would you spend it on? HMMM…I WOULD HAVE SAID AIRTIME BUT WHO NEEDS THAT WHEN DATA IS AVAILABLE? I’LL SPEND IT ON FOOD I SUPPOSE.

    3. If you could have a dinner party with five historical figures, who would you pick?
    a. HENRY DUNANT (RED CROSS FOUNDER) I BELONGED TO RED CROSS IN PRIMARY SCHOOL…laughing
    b. CHARLES DICKENS
    c. MICHELANGELO
    d. FELA ANIKULAPO RANSOME-KUTI
    e. CHINUA ACHEBA

    4. Pick a shade of green. I LOVE MINT

    5. Favourite Nigerian soup and swallow (is it called swallow)? EBA ANYDAY WITH ILA ALASEPO (OKRO SOUP)

    6. Tuface or P-Square? TUFACE…NO REASONS

    7. Did any book change your life? Tell us the title and how it changed your life. IT’S A CHRISTIAN LITERATURE ABOUT THE PRODIGAL SON TITLED ‘WELCOME HOME’. I’LL HAVE TO CHECK THE AUTHOR AGAIN. THIS BOOK SHOWED ME A DIFFERENT SIDE TO GOD. I HAD HEARD ABOUT THE PRODIGAL SON, READ ABOUT HIM BUT THIS BOOK PROVIDED A GOOD UNDERSTANDING OF THAT PASSAGE AND HOW GOD IS EVER OPEN TO RECEIVING US WHEN WE GENUINELY TURN TO HIM. A POWERFUL STORY OF A FATHER’S UNENDING LOVE. IT TAUGHT ME LOVE, FORGIVENESS, TO OVERLOOK THINGS.

    8. If you could have a super power, which would you choose? TO BE ABLE TO READ MINDS…I WANT TO KNOW WHAT EVERYONE IS THINKING AT ALL TIMES.

    9. IOS or Android? ANDROID. MORE FLEXIBLE.

    10. What’s your favourite post on your blog. TILL DATE IT IS ‘DR SAYS’ MY CREATIVE JUICES WERE SET FREE ON THAT ONE *winks*

    Reply

  6. Hahahahahaha! I love your responses especially on things you like about yourself and your favourite fabric; Congratulations on the award love. I was out of data the week you did this post; that’s why I didn’t see it. . . tanks for the nomination, I admire you strongly. . . await my response soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

