That was how I didn’t write again today

Most Nigerians would understand my title, it would make perfect sense. In plain English- I’m lamenting my failure to write today.

I’ve never been the most serious writer in the world, I’m not even the one millionth but I haven’t been writing as much as I should, as much as I could? The reason for this is a little game called Criminal case that frustrates and enthralls me.
image

I don’t like playing games because I can get addicted to them, especially when it’s not a racing or violent game. I used to play jewellery and bricks for hours at a point in my life. I’d been noticing a game on facebook, some of my friends were updating their stats and results via the game. It wasn’t until I saw my brother’s orange juice post that my interest in the game started and I downloaded it yesterday and it has occupied my mind, brain and body.

I have a backlog of writing but I don’t even care… I just wanna play my game and listen to Amy Winehouse’s “Rehab”. I’m still eating though and going out (went to see my godson today), all hope isn’t lost yet.

Ugo has responded to the versatile blogger challenge, I want to be like him when I grow up. He answered the questions in a very analytical and organised manner, not the haphazard way I did here and he made me feel proud of him and ashamed of myself. You can check out his post here. www.egwumbaugochukwu.blogspot.com/2015/07/versatile-blogger.html

His post made me realise that I forgot to ask my own question. Ugo my question is- How much do you think your blog is worth?

Now that I’ve written this post, I guess I can write the rest.. yes?

One Comment

  1. …but what if I didn’t see this post mami? Anyways, in case I don’t pass, I will do an answer post to the question… Don’t ask me when o mbok. lol.

    Eeehn, you said you have been playing game… I have been wondering why I have not been seeing any post from you lately… No wonder. Please, don’t deprive the world from your well of your wisdom.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

