Month O’ love: Ain’t nobody

  Yesterday I put up “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” and I remembered other songs beginning with ain’t. My runaway favourite is Ain’t nobody by Rufus and Chaka Khan. Chaka Khan is one of the most flamboyant singers ever… She’s one of my favourite female singers of all time.

  Ain’t Nobody won the 1983 grammy for best vocal performance by a duo or group and was a monster hit, but I wasn’t born at the time… at least not in this body. I’d always liked the sound of the song but when I watched “bringing down the house”, I “fell in love” with the song and today it’s one of my absolute favourite songs. I just discovered that the song was written by a man and one of the members of the band Rufus and Chaka Khan. I’m doubly bowled over by the group, a singer who writes his songs will always tickle my purkinje fibres…

Ain’t Nobody
Captured effortlessly
That’s the way it works
It happened so naturally
I did not know it was love
The next thing I felt was you
Holdin’ me close
What was I gonna do?
I let myself go

And now we’re flyin’ through the stars
I hope this night will last forever

I’ve been waitin’ for you
It’s been so long
I knew just what I would do
When I heard your song
It filled my heart with your bliss
Gave me freedom
You knew I could not resist
I needed someone

And now we’re flyin’ through the stars
I hope this night will last forever

Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better, than you

I wait for night time to come
And bring you to me
Can’t believe I’m the one
I was so lonely
I feel like no one could feel
I must be dreamin’
I want this dream to be real
I need this feelin’

I make my wish upon a star
And hope this night will last forever

Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better, than you

And first you put your arms around me
Then you put your charms around me
I can’t resist this sweet surrender
Oh! My nights are warm and tender
We stare into each other’s eyes
And what we see is no surprise
Got a feelin’ most would treasure
And a love so deep we cannot measure

Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better

Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way

Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way

Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy

  Adannem aka my blog mother writes the most fabulous stories here but she’s very good at marinating the stories in that awesome brain of hers for way too long. Who writes a breathtaking thriller and waits SEVEN months to write the sequel? Adanne! She put up an awesome post yesterday, part one only. Please read the post and help me bully her into writing the sequel this month at least.

9 Comments

    1. I’ve been pushed to the wall by suspense, it was inevitable that I’d get to this point. I hope you’re working hard at getting MY sequels ready.

      Reply

  1. Hmmmmnnnn.. Mehn Otunne, lemme not lie oh! I dont like to listen to all this kinda song sam sam! my Love DocKiTar advises that ‘single people who listen to all these Mushy mushy kinda songs are more likely to break their own heart by their own self.. heheheheh… Aint no boRRy love me beRRa than Me biko.. hehehhe #TeamSingleandPlaying… Cheers Bubba.. This was a very mushy mushy read.. **Winks… How are you Bubba?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

