Modern Hymns- Deeper in love

Β  Today, I’m putting up one of my favourite worship songs. It talks about longing to be deeper in love with God and its benefits. I absolutely love this love song to God by Don Moen. It’s an overwhelming love that inspired this song and I feel it everytime I sing or listen to it. I hope we all get to experience this love and sustain it forever.

Deeper In Love

Album: Let Your Glory Fall

Verse 1
There is a longing only You can fill
A raging tempest only You can still
My soul is thirsty Lord to know You as I’m known
Drink from the river that flows before Your throne

Chorus
Take me deeper
Deeper in love with You
Jesus hold me close in your embrace
Take me deeper
Deeper than I’ve ever been before
I just want to love You more and more
How I long to be deeper in love

Verse 2
Sunrise to sunrise I will seek Your face
Drawn by the Spirit to the promise of Your grace
My heart has found in You a hope that will abide
Here in Your presence forever satisfied

(Repeat Chorus 2 times)

How I long to be deeper in
love.

Speaking of love songs, my cousin’s boyfriend told me how he melted her defences with love songs. Funny thing is they met in the choir and became good friends but the guy had a massive crush on her. He was too shy to make his move so he took to sending her love songs when she sent him gospel songs to score. Today they’re a delight to be with, you can just tell they’re in love.

When I got to Lagos, I asked my brother *Obinna* if he’d send love songs to his girlfriend. He looked at me like I’d sprouted two new heads, my brothers are rather unromantic to be honest. He told me he didn’t have time for “romantic shenanigans” now, maybe in the future he’d consult me when he needs to serenade his significant other.

  So I decided to have a love song series here, hopefully I’ll be putting up one song everyday in the month of May. The songs will definitely not be mushy-mushy, sappy songs- my brothers hate that stuff.

  I think it will be a fun ride for me and a treasure trove for them in the future…

Have a splendid week y’all.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

