H’s big day

I’ve known Henrietta since our days as freshers in Uniben, we were classmates and roommates in the school hostel (Hall one/Idia Hall). Over the years, our friendship has grown and evolved into something truly beautiful. Like me, she seems quiet but when you get to know her… She’ll talk rings around you.

    She called me in January to tell me her boo and her had fixed a date for the wedding and I had to be there, the date was April 11th and I mentally arranged my April schedule. Then came the elections and the cancellation of the previously announced dates, the new dates for the elections were announced and my heart sank at the news. The second set of elections were set to hold on her wedding day, so they shifted it to hold one week later.

   Thursday 16th April found me on my way to Abuja. On Friday I called H to ask how preparations were going and to my surprise, she said her traditional wedding was holding that day. She didn’t emphasise the traditional wedding because most of the visitors were coming in to Abuja on Friday. I was already out the house and was wearing leggings and an ankara blouse which was not appropriate attire for a traditional wedding, I couldn’t go home to change because no one was home. So I trudged on to her house, which isn’t far from my aunt’s place by the way.

The solemnization of matrimony (white wedding) took place at Regina Pacis Chapel Garki and I’ll post pictures from both events
image
Edo queen
image

image

image

image
image

Yep that’s me in the iro and buba… Man! I got roasted by my friends. They accused me of trying to look old in my long iro.
image

image

image

Happy married life Pharm Eromosele and Pharm Dr Mrs Henrietta Ediahi (we can like titles in naija sha) May your married life be rosy and fruitful.

6 Comments

  1. Awww mami, you really look nice in that traditional attire…I would love to own something like that buh I fear that I would look horrible…lol….and **grabs megaphone** that is how Adaezewa forgot bout her other blog!!!!!…Thought I should let the whole world know….**side eyes like Tasha**

    Reply

    1. Looool! I haven’t forgotten that blog, I just haven’t had time. You’d look great in traditional attire Ernie, you have killer hips remember?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

