Miracle worker

Hiya!
How was your weekend and how did the valentine’s day shenanigans go down at your end? I spent mine with my brother Obinna and with my one of my bestest friends much later. Needless to say, I had a blast. Wasn’t until yesterday that I realised that there was no ‘boo’ or “bae”.

image

Saw that picture on SDK’s blog yesterday and laughed like an adolescent hyena, it really tickled my funny bone.

Blogging has become one of the most interesting things I do with my time these days and even though I have to beg for the inspiration most times, I love it totally. In my journey as a blogger I’ve met several bloggers who inspire me but the first blogger who inspired me is Eziaha. She made blogging seem like so much fun and she even ran a Christian blog so you can imagine how psyched I was by her blog. Interestingly what brought me to her blog was the similarity of her name to my father’s. They had the same last name and middle name, their first names were even similar- Ezenwa and Eziaha. However her bubbly posts entranced me and her faith in God and love for God had me in awe. She’s my faith model- that lady believes God for the most audacious things and guess what… Her sugar daddy would always give her something better.

Yesterday I heard about an opportunity tailor made for someone I know but that person didn’t exactly qualify for it for a major reason. I felt really bad about it and told my dad, he agreed it was almost impossible and told me not to feel too bad about it. However when I was praying last night, I was chided by God for making him too small. Why did I limit him to mortal standards? I promptly said I was sorry but somehow I still carried that weight, not just because of that opportunity but other things about this person.

Today I woke up late but had this strong urge to visit Eziaha’s blog, I even thought she had had her baby because she’s expecting. I got there and saw this post and once again I was humbled by God’s love for me and his desire to comfort me when I’m troubled. The post was exactly what I needed, to the last word!

Eziaha mentioned a song on that post and she gushed about how powerful and holy spirit infused the song was. When she recommends a song, I don’t slack in downloading the song. The song was done by Glowreeyah ft Nathaniel Bassey (how I love that man of God). I’ve had it on replay for more than an hour yet I feel like I’m listening to it for the first time.

The download link is here

I’m posting the lyrics too, it’s such a beautiful and “simple” song

INTRO :

(Instrumental)

VERSE 1:
Miracle worker
Miracle worker
Come and do a miracle
A miracle today
Come and do a miracle
A miracle today
Miracle worker
Miracle worker
Come and do a miracle
A miracle today
Come and do a miracle
A miracle today
Destiny Changer
You are a Destiny Changer
Come and change a destiny
A destiny today
Come and change a destiny
A destiny today

CHORUS:
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
You’re the miracle working God
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
You’re the miracle working God
Your name is Yahweh

VERSE 2:
Powerful healer
You are the powerful healer
Come and heal so powerful
So powerful today
You will heal so powerful
So powerful today

Powerful healer
You are the powerful healer(yeah)
Come and heal so powerful
So powerful today
Let us see your power flow
Your power flow today

CHORUS:
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
You’re the miracle working God
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
You’re the miracle working God
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
You’re the miracle working God
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
Your name is Yahweh
You’re the miracle working God
Your name is Yahweh

OUTRO:
Yahweh
Yahweh
You’re the miracle working God
the miracle working God
You’re the miracle working God Yahweh

Have a blessed week y’all.

2 Comments

  1. Hiya mami….Indeed he is a miracle worker. If I told you what happened on Saturday and how the event turned around and worked in our favor……..**shakes head** Oh well, that’s the God we serve right?..Always there for us…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

