50th post!!!

This is my fiftieth post on this blog, bring out the ice cream and cake-freshly baked hot cake. It’s amazing that I’ve stuck at this long enough to have produced a 50th post, I’m as excited as I’d be if I won a hundred thousand naira in a lottery or something.

I find it hard to stick to anything, I’m more likely to start a project and be fired up and enthusiastic about it. Two weeks later not only would I have moved on, I’d have forgotten about it. Case in point, this is my fourth blog. However I’ve ‘broken the jinx’ and even after fifty posts I’m not bored yet. I even baked a cake to celebrate this feat, that’s how big a deal it is for me

image

Ok I’ll admit that I had a strong craving for cake and decided to use my fiftieth post as an excuse to make one. I love hot fresh cake, surprising I don’t eat hot food but hot cake? Most definitely!

In the last week I’ve been learning a whole lot about commitment and sacrifice, I even had to undergo commitment training too. I’m hoping that I’d learn to stick to something or someone (will have to get married and have kids) even when I’m no longer interested. On Sunday I went for a programme organised by Rev Chris Ojigbani and there he also discussed commitment and sacrifice, it was like the crux of all I’d been learning all week.

Still on the programme, I learnt a lot about time and God’s will for humans. He deconstructed Ecclesiastics chapter 3- the popular bible passage about time. He said something that struck me, “if there’s time for everything, why do we bother praying? We should just wait for time to bring us what we want, when it’s time for good things, we’ll get good things and when it’s time for bad things…

The programme held at National Stadium Surulere and it was well attended. At the entry point, a man was dispensing hand sanitizers to attendees. Ebola has really had an effect on the way things are done in public places. My mum was given a dollop of hand sanitizer on entry into UBA earlier today. At least we’re more conscious about personal hygiene. It’s so horrible how ebola has managed to kill many people across Africa, may the souls of those who’ve died from this terrible disease Rest In Perfect Peace. Amen.

Leave a Reply

