Flying without wings

Flying without wings
Everybody’s looking for that something
One thing that makes it all complete
You’ll find it in the strangest places
Places you never knew it could be.

Some find it in the face of their children
Some find it in their lover’s eyes
Who can deny the joy it brings
When you’ve found that special thing?
You’re flying without wings

Some find it sharing every morning
Some in their solitary lives
You’ll find it in the words of others
A simple line can make you laugh or cry

You’ll find it in the deepest friendship
The kind you cherish all your life
And when you know how much that means
You’ve found that special thing
You’re flying without wings

So impossible as it may seem
You’ve got to fight for every dream
‘Cause who’s to know which one you let go
Would have made you complete

Well, for me, it’s waking up beside you
To watch the sunrise on your face
To know that I can say, “I love you”
In any given time or place

The little things that only I know
Those are the things that make you mine
And it’s like flying without wings
‘Cause you’re my special thing
I’m flying without wings

And you’re the place my life begins
And you’ll be where it ends
I’m flying without wings
And that’s the joy you bring
I’m flying without wings

I was reminded of this song yesterday evening by my very naughty friend that was *trying me*, I was shocked to realise I hadn’t listened to the song in a while. I’ve made up for lost time though, played it like thirty times since then. I love the slow start, the way the song builds and most importantly the lyrics. A love that is simple and secure is the message, no unnecessary drama *winking at someone*.

Another reason I love the song is the fact that it’s an original Westlife song and not one of their covers, those guys could cover for Russia, rolling my eyes

  My youngest brother came back from school on Wednesday afternoon and is steadily working on finishing the whole food in the house, his father is so happy to have him around. I’ve been sidelined now, relegated even, can’t wait to go to camp so they can miss me. I haven’t been away from them since March last year, they’ve gotten complacent about me :-(.

I really missed the little boy though, my padi for jungle, the sweetest baby brother, most stubborn too. He’s also the smartest person I know, yes he can be foolish like all boys his age, but the boy would floor you on his knowledge on most issues. If you haven’t eaten in a while, don’t discuss football with him! You might just collapse from hypoglycemia.

We were goofing off yesterday afternoon and took a boatload of pictures, when I was listening to flying without wings I remembered one of the pictures where we looked like we flying… Wonder if we’re psychic

image

Before the thought crosses your mind let me state this: we don’t really resemble, it’s just an optical illusion

Leave a Reply

