Miss Independent

I’ve always liked Neyo’s ‘Miss independent’ the beat always lifts me and lulls me into a state where I believe I can dance. But it’s the lyrics that truly got me, I liked the idea of being self reliant, not needing a man for no shit, sexy as H and any male I let into my life considers himself blessed. Looking back it seems I was naively cocky but I kinda believed I could be “Ms I”.
You see I’d always wanted to live on an island with all the interesting books in the world and robots to do the chores, I’d have no contact with humans for any reason, that was the ultimate fantasy for me back then.
Why am I writing this? What’s the point? I wish I knew…

Leave a Reply

