Freedom Park

I haven’t put up any post in a while, not due to lack of inspiration though, afterall I have four posts in my draft folder but because I haven’t been able to finish any. I’ve always been able to conceptualize but execution and conclusion always trips my flights.
Anyway I’m under a tree (Pride of Barbados) and writing this, the tree’s located in Freedom Park. I like the place and it’s rather peaceful today. There’s an African art festival going on and today’s the beauty pageant, yes your girl is contesting! I can imagine the look of horror on your face right now. Chill! That kind of LSD isn’t available in Naija. It’s so peaceful here right now but some people are threatening to disturb the peace with their Yoruba argument, Mtcheeeeew.
Will bring you pictures later, let me enjoy my basking in the shade first.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

