Happy birthday to a special lady

I wish I could say I wrote the letter below unfortunately I’m not that great a writer. This is from Ekene A. to a very very very special lady whose birthday is today

30th March represents the birthdate of a wonderful and highly respected friend. Indulge me as I pen this on her birthday.
Dear Ihuoma O,
I believe Abraham Lincoln was referring to you when he said,” and in the end,its not the years in your life that counts;its the life in your years”. Happy Birthday Mademoiselle.
So many years ago,on this day,you came smiling to this world(yes smiling 😉 ). I could go on and on but one of the wonderful moments in my life was the day I was opportuned to make your acquaintance.
Everyday,I am thankful for the opportunity to share your friendship. We have shared laughs and wonderful times despite the barriers of distance. (the many wonders of the digital age)
Let me dedicate this poem written by Helen Steiner Rice titled Friendship’s Flower to you:
Friendship’s Flower Helen Steiner Rice Life is like a garden And friendship like a flower, That blooms and grows in beauty With the sunshine and the shower. And lovely are the blossoms That are tended with great care, By those who work unselfishly To make the place more fair. And, like the garden blossoms, Friendship’s flower grows more sweet When watched and tended carefully By those we know and meet. And, if the seed of friendship Is planted deep and true And watched with understanding, Friendship’s flower will bloom for you.
Looking out the window this morning ,I realize mother nature sure knows it is a very special day.
Happy Birthday Ihuoma,I hope your day be filled with love and surprises.There are a hundred and more wishes that come to mind on this wonderful occasion of your birthday. I wish you God’s continued guidance and protection and may you continue in this chosen path of excellence and achieve your maximum potential. You will always achieve your best at anything you set out to do….the world awaits you.
May this birthday bring you fresh contentment that stays throughout the year.Have a happy birthday with the best wishes ever,a great time today and may you find happiness in everything you do.
With sincere affection and best wishes,happy birthday once more,
Ekene A

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

